Agenda Speakers Sponsors Exhibitors Resources

FOSI 2016 Annual Conference

Online Safety In Transition

Speakers List
Ralph Acosta



Stephen Balkham


Family Online Safety Institute

Kevin Bankston


New America’s Open Technology Institute

Jacqueline F. Beauchere

Chief Online Safety Officer

Microsoft Corporation

Fred Beckley

General Counsel and Executive Vice President of Business affairs

MeetMe, Inc.

Kurt Beidler

Director of Kids and Family


Dr. Tracy Bennett

Founder & CEO

Janell Burley Hofmann


The Slow Tech Movement and iRules Academy

Julie Brill

Co-Head of Hogan Lovells Privacy and Cybersecurity Practice


Susan W. Brooks


5th District of Indiana

Patricia Cartes

Head of Global Safety Outreach


Aaron Chase

Assistant Attorney General

New York Office of the Attorney General

Katherine Clark


5th District of Massachusetts

Kevin Clark

Professor & Children’s Media Consultant

George Mason University

Kristin Cohen

Senior Attorney

Federal Trade Commission’s Bureau of Consumer Protection

Anne Collier

Executive Director

The Net Safety Collaborative

Josh Connolly

Chief of Staff

Congresswoman Jackie Speier

Antigone Davis

Head of Global Safety


Camille Francois

Principal Researcher


Andrea Glorioso

Counselor (ICT & Digital Economy)

EU Delegation to the US

Tony Goncalves

Senior Vice President, Strategy and Business Development

AT&T Entertainment Group

Travis Hall

Telecommunications Policy Analyst

U.S. Department of Commerce

Jim Halpert

Partner in Communications, E-Commerce and Privacy

DLA Piper

Jennifer Hanley

Director, Legal & Policy

Family Online Safety Institute

Anne Hobson

Technology Policy Fellow

R Street Instutite

Sarah Holland

U.S. Public Policy for Strategy & Programs on Youth and Technology


Seamus Hughes

Deputy Director of the Program on Extremism

George Washington University

Konstantin Ignatev

Web Content Analysts Group Manager

Kaspersky Lab

Nicolas Jimenez

Senior Manager of Outreach & Partnerships for Internet Essentials


Sara Kloek

Senior Privacy and Technology Fellow

U.S. Department of Education

Karen Kornbluh

Executive Vice President of External Affairs


Amanda Lenhart

Senior Research Scientist

Data & Society Research Institute

Chris Libertelli

Vice President Global Public Affairs

Netflix Inc.

Emma Llansó


Free Expression Project,
Center for Democracy & Technology

Carsten Maple

Professor of Cyber Systems Engineering and Director of Research in Cyber Security in WMG

University of Warwick, UK

Hans Martens

Insafe Network Coordinator

European Schoolnet

Don McGowan

Chief Legal Officer

The Pokemon Company International Inc.

Terrell McSweeny

Commissioner of the Federal Trade Commision


Neil Melhuish

Director of Policy

NetSafe New Zealand

Dr. Megan Moreno

Associate Professor | Division of Adolescent Medicine

Seattle Children’s Hospital

Augusta Nissly

Program Coordinator

Family Online Safety Institute

Gene Policinski


Newseum Institute

Jules Polonetsky


Future of Privacy Forum

Chris Rothey


Content Watch

Catherine Russell

US Ambassador-at-Large for Global Women’s Issues

State Department

Oren Segal


Anti-Defamation League’s Center on Extremism

Alan Simpson

Executive Director


Sara Sorcher

Deputy Editor


Adam Thierer

Senior Research Fellow

Mercatus Center

Hayley Tsukayama

Consumer Tech Reporter

The Washington Post

Dr. Nicol Turner-Lee


Center for Technology Innovation at the Brookings Institution

Princess Young

Program Manager

Cybersecurity Education and Awareness branch of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s office of Cybersecurity Communications